People

Scientific formulas being written onto a glass drywipe board

People

Research group leaders

Research summaries and profiles for Research Group Leaders can be found in Research Groups.

Dr Almond, Andrew G.029 306 4199 andrew.almond@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Ananiadou, Sophia 1.006 306 3092 sophia.ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Barran, Perdita G.022 275 0256 perdita.barran@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Bartolo, Paulo 1.028 306 4887 paulojorge.dasilvabartolo@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Blanford, Chris 3.014 306 8915 christopher.blanford@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Breitling, Rainer 2.025 306 5117 rainer.breitling@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Brown, Terry 1.012 306 4173 terry.brown@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Buckley, Mike 1.019 306 5175 m.buckley@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Chen, George 306 8917 chengq@tsinghua.edu.cn
Dr Curtis, Robin 2.029 306 4401 r.curtis@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Day, Philip 2.021 275 1621 philip.j.day@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Delneri, Daniela 1.027 275 5686 daniela.delneri@manchester.ac.uk
Dr de Visser, Sam 3.013 306 4882 sam.devisser@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Dickson, Alan G.026 275 5077 alan.dickson@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Dixon, Neil 2.023 306 2728 neil.dixon@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Doig, Andrew G.013 306 4224 andrew.doig@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Faulon, Jean-Loup 3.009 306 8917 jfaulon@gmail.com
Prof Flitsch, Sabine 3.020 306 5172 sabine.flitsch@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Gardiner, John G.027 306 4530 john.m.gardiner@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Gardner, Peter 1.031 306 4463 peter.gardner@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Goodacre, Roy 2.027 306 4480 roy.goodacre@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Green, Anthony 2.023 306 5140 anthony.green@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Hay, Sam 3.024 306 5141 sam.hay@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Henchman, Richard 3.011 306 5194 richard.henchman@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Jones, Alex G.028 306 5759 alex.Jones-2@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Keane, John 1.033 306 3334 jak@cs.man.ac.uk
Prof Kell, Douglas 3.017 306 4492 dbk@manchester.ac.uk
Prof King, Ross 1.020 306 5158 kingr@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Leys, David 3.025 306 5150 david.leys@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Lockyer, Nick G.015 306 4479 nicholas.lockyer@manchester.ac.uk
Mr McNaught, John 1.016 306 3098 john.mcnaught@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Micklefield, Jason 2.017 306 4509 jason.micklefield@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Miller, Aline 1.030 306 5781 aline.miller@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Mills, Clare 1.021 306 4748 clare.mills@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Munro, Andrew 3.026 306 5151 andrew.munro@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Nenadic, Goran 1.015 306 5936 goran.nenadic@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Popelier, Paul 1.018 306 4511 paul.popelier@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Rigby, Stephen LG.033 306 5107 stephen.rigby@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Saiani, Alberto 1.016 306 5981 alberto.saiani@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Scrutton, Nigel S. 3.022 306 5152 nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Snoep, Jacky 2.024 306 5178 jacky.snoep@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Takano, Eriko 2.028 306 4419 eriko.takano@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Turner, Nicholas 3.019 306 5173 nicholas.turner@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Waltho, Jon G.032 306 4229 jon.waltho@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Warwicker, Jim 3.012 306 4490 jim.warwicker@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Webb, Simon G.019 306 4524 simon.webb@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Westerhoff, Hans 3.018 306 4407 hans.westerhoff@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Wong, Lu-Shin 2.014 306 8939 l.s.wong@manchester.ac.uk

Experimental officers

Biophysics Facility Derren Heyes Sam Hardman 306 5159 derren.heyes@manchester.ac.uk
EPR Facility Muralidharan Shanmugam 306 5168 muralidharan.shanmugam@manchester.ac.uk
Mass Spectrometry Facility Reynard Spiess

Rehana Sung

306 5157

306 5185

reynard.spiess@manchester.ac.uk

rehana.sung@manchester.ac.uk

NMR Facility Matthew Cliff 306 4229/5179 matthew.cliff@manchester.ac.uk
Protein Expression Facility Eddie McKenzie

Ron Burke

306 4170

306 4197

edward.a.mckenzie@manchester.ac.uk

ron.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Protein Structure Facility Colin Levy 275 5090 colin.levy@manchester.ac.uk

Office of the Director

Director Nigel Scrutton 306 5152 nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk
Communications Manager EA to the Director Lesley-Ann Miller 306 8917 l.miller@manchester.ac.uk

Administration support

Reception and Administration Support Jake Hankinson 306 5200 jake.hankinson@manchester.ac.uk
Administration Assistant Christopher Cowan 306 8713 christopher.cowan@manchester.ac.uk

Research and planning

Research Development Manager Louise Barnes 306 5122 louise.barnes@manchester.ac.uk

Safety and risk management

MIB Safety and Risk Manager Tanya Aspinall 306 5187 tanya.aspinall@manchester.ac.uk

Core support services

Support Services Manager Janet England 306 2584 janet.england@manchester.ac.uk

Technical staff

MIB Stores Anthony Carden 306 4213 mib.stores@manchester.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop Dave Charlesworth 306 4181 dave.charlesworth@manchester.ac.uk
Electrical Workshop Alan Kniveton 306 4473 alan.kniveton@manchester.ac.uk
Media Barry Comerford | Alan Burke 306 4180 | 306 5182 barry.comerford@anchester.ac.uk

alan.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Support Services Technician Raymond Campbell raymond.campbell@manchester.ac.uk

People – right hand panel

External callers

Telephone numbers are preceded by +44 (0)161…

Related links

Search for people (University directory)