People

Scientific formulas being written onto a glass drywipe board

People

Research group leaders

Research summaries and profiles for Research Group Leaders can be found in Research Groups.

Almond, Andrew                  G.029     306 4199              andrew.almond@manchester.ac.uk

Ananiadou, Sophia               1.006      306 3092             sophia.ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk

Barran, Perdita                     G.022     275 0256              perdita.barran@manchester.ac.uk

Blanford, Chris                      3.014      306 8915             c.blanford@manchester.ac.uk

Breitling, Rainer                   2.025      306 5117              rainer.breitling@manchester.ac.uk

Brown, Terry                         1.012      306 4173              terry.brown@manchester.ac.uk

Buckley, Mike                       1.019      306 5175               m.buckley@manchester.ac.uk

Cai, Yizhi                                 1.024     306 4214              yizhi.cai@manchester.ac.uk

Chen, George                                        306 8917              chengq@tsinghua.edu.cn

Curtis, Robin                         2.029      306 4401               r.curtis@manchester.ac.uk

Day, Philip                             2.021      275 1621               philip.j.day@manchester.ac.uk

Delneri, Daniela                   1.027      275 5686               daniela.delneri@manchester.ac.uk

de Visser, Sam                     3.013      306 4882               sam.devisser@manchester.ac.uk

Dickson, Alan                       G.026     275 5077               alan.dickson@manchester.ac.uk

Dixon, Neil                            2.023      306 2728               neil.dixon@manchester.ac.uk

Doig, Andrew                       G.013     306 4224               andrew.doig@manchester.ac.uk

Faulon, Jean-Loup               3.009      306 8917               jfaulon@gmail.com

Flitsch, Sabine                      3.020     306 5172               sabine.flitsch@manchester.ac.uk

Gardiner, John                     G.027     306 4530               john.m.gardiner@manchester.ac.uk

Gardner, Peter                     1.031      306 4463               peter.gardner@manchester.ac.uk

Golovanov, Alexander        G.024     306 5813               a.golovanov@manchester.ac.uk

Goodacre, Roy                      2.027      306 4480               roy.goodacre@manchester.ac.uk

Green, Anthony                   2.023      306 5140               anthony.green@manchester.ac.uk

Hay, Sam                                3.024      306 5141               sam.hay@manchester.ac.uk

Henchman, Richard            3.011      306 5194               r.henchman@manchester.ac.uk

Keane, John                          1.033      306 3334               jak@cs.man.ac.uk

Kell, Douglas                        3.017      306 4492               dbk@manchester.ac.uk

King, Ross                             1.020      306 5158               kingr@manchester.ac.uk

Leys, David                           3.025      306 5150               david.leys@manchester.ac.uk

Lockyer, Nick                       G.015     306 4479               nicholas.lockyer@manchester.ac.uk

McNaught, John                   1.016      306 3098               john.mcnaught@manchester.ac.uk

Micklefield, Jason                2.017      306 4509               jason.micklefield@manchester.ac.uk

Miller, Aline                          1.030      306 5781               aline.miller@manchester.ac.uk

Mills, Clare                            1.021      306 4748               clare.mills@manchester.ac.uk

Munro, Andrew                   3.026      306 5151               andrew.munro@manchester.ac.uk

Nenadic, Goran                    1.015      306 5936               goran.nenadic@manchester.ac.uk

Popelier, Paul                       1.018      306 4511               paul.popelier@manchester.ac.uk

Rigby, Stephen                     LG.033   306 5107               stephen.rigby@manchester.ac.uk

Saiani, Alberto                     1.016      306 5981               alberto.saiani@manchester.ac.uk

Scrutton, Nigel S.                 3.022      306 5152               nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk

Takano, Eriko                       2.028      306 4419               eriko.takano@manchester.ac.uk

Turner, Nicholas                 3.019      306 5173               nicholas.turner@manchester.ac.uk

Waltho, Jon                          G.032     306 4229               jon.waltho@manchester.ac.uk

Warwicker, Jim                   3.012      306 4490               jim.warwicker@manchester.ac.uk

Webb, Simon                        G.019     306 4524               simon.webb@manchester.ac.uk

Wong, Lu-Shin                      2.014      306 8939               l.s.wong@manchester.ac.uk

Experimental officers

Biophysics Facility Derren Heyes Sam Hardman 306 5159 derren.heyes@manchester.ac.uk
EPR Facility Muralidharan Shanmugam 306 5168 muralidharan.shanmugam@manchester.ac.uk
Mass Spectrometry Facility Reynard Spiess

Rehana Sung

306 5157

306 5185

reynard.spiess@manchester.ac.uk

rehana.sung@manchester.ac.uk

NMR Facility Matthew Cliff 306 4229/5179 matthew.cliff@manchester.ac.uk
Protein Expression Facility Eddie McKenzie

Ron Burke

306 4170

306 4197

edward.a.mckenzie@manchester.ac.uk

ron.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Protein Structure Facility Colin Levy 275 5090 colin.levy@manchester.ac.uk

Office of the Director

Director Nigel Scrutton 306 5152 nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk
Communications Manager EA to the Director Lesley-Ann Miller 306 8917 l.miller@manchester.ac.uk

Administration support

Reception and Administration Support Jake Hankinson 306 5200 jake.hankinson@manchester.ac.uk
Administration Assistant Lisa Beattie 306 8713 Lisa.beattie@manchester.ac.uk

Research and planning

Research Development Manager Louise Barnes 306 5122 louise.barnes@manchester.ac.uk

Safety and risk management

MIB Safety and Risk Manager Tanya Aspinall 306 5187 tanya.aspinall@manchester.ac.uk

Core support services

Support Services Manager Janet England 306 2584 janet.england@manchester.ac.uk

Technical staff

MIB Stores Anthony Carden 306 4213 mib.stores@manchester.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop Dave Charlesworth 306 4181 dave.charlesworth@manchester.ac.uk
Electrical Workshop Alan Kniveton 306 4473 alan.kniveton@manchester.ac.uk
Media Barry Comerford | Alan Burke 306 4180 | 306 5182 barry.comerford@anchester.ac.uk

alan.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Support Services Technician Raymond Campbell raymond.campbell@manchester.ac.uk

People – right hand panel

External callers

Telephone numbers are preceded by +44 (0)161…

Related links

Search for people (University directory)